Ben Roethlisberger Goes Off an Vontaze Burfict

Well, the Bad Blood between the Pittsburgh Steelers and the Cincinnati Bengals continues. Keep in mind, Vontaze Burfict was the guy earlier who questionably in some of the Steelers Players mind especially one of the current Steelers Linebackers, Vince Williams feels that Le’Veon Bell’s season wss ended with some hard intent by Vontaze Burfict. Ben Roethlisberger endured a hard sack during the game and Burfice made an explanation,”I got pushed into you, my bad.” and the official just kind of nodded like, “Yeah, ok,” according to Matt Fitzgerald of Bleacher Report. “So, I just went about my day, didn’t think anything of it… I turned my phone on afterwards and one of the texts I got from a former player and a friend of mine says,”How is this not a fine or a penalty by Burfict?” And he showed me the clip of it. And since then, I have seen the clip, and I don’t buy that he was pushed. You know, I think that he definitely was diving in low and going for my legs,” according to the Steelers QB,Ben Roethlisberger. Either way, Big Ben has been knocked out twice with a sprained MCL injury who missed 3 games and nearly more after being knocked out by the Oakland Raiders about a month ago at Home. The Steelers get the last laugh, but are still pushing to get in. This rivalry has definitely elevated itself right up there with the Ravens in recent months considering their competitive rivalry.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2599394-ben-roethlisberger-comments-on-vontaze-burficts-dirty-play-bengals-and-more

Leave a Reply

